Sally Hart

By rosiecatwoman

Exercise

I've been looking for an improved way of stretching my feet, ankles, calf muscle. I've used a pilates block for ever but needed something more solid. Inspiration this morning : the steps up to the garden : perfect. I can drop my heels to 45degrees and hold the rail for balance.

I'm swimming every week day morning, the walk there and back along the river adds to the pleasure of it.

More Macavity

He's outwardly respectable. ( they say he cheats at cards. )
And his footprints are not found in any file of Scotland Yard's.
And when the larder's looted, or the jewel case rifled,
Or when the milk is missing or another Peke's been stifled,
Or the greenhouse glass is broken, and the trellis past repair-----
Ay, there's the wonder of the thing ! Macavity's not there !
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.