Grey Heron

Went to the loch early this morning but the young one wasn't there. I came across one of the adults I have seen before and gave it some fish which it ate eagerly. I made my way towards the exit and saw the other adult on a tree at the far side of the loch. I took a shot of it and made my way round to the exit. I was away from the water and cutting across the grass when I heard the heron call (it sounds like fraank) right in front of me was the adult from the tree. Thankfully I still had some fish left which I gave to it.
Was shopping near the loch this afternoon so grabbed a couple of Seabass fillets and popped by the loch on the way home. The young one was in the overflow near the entrance and came running over to see me. I gave her the two fillets which she ate and I made my way home.
The extras are the adult in the tree and then after it landed in front of me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.