Harry Lime

In the 1949 British film ‘The Third Man’, starring Orson Welles, and set in Vienna. Or (my version) Mr I under the M1 bridge at Kirby Muxloe this morning. We had so much fun doing this. The last time we were here a few years ago this area was neglected and quiet. Since then though the road’s been blocked off and it’s become a favourite dog walking area. So instead of having no one around it was quite busy and Mr I was wearing my long black fleece lined big coat with his leather cowboy hat. Meanwhile the locals were in shorts and t-shirts (it was warm and sunny this morning). Ever polite they said hello to us as though it was quite normal to see someone being photographed whilst running under the bridge dressed like Harry Lime. I was laughing so much I’m surprised the photos were ok.
For Blip’s favourite movie scene challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.