Brand new start

I woke up at 6.30 with the sun streaming in to the apartment, and although I probably hadn't had enough zzz, it just felt right to get up.  Not sure if I'll do that again because by mid day I was bored with all chores completed (and no scheduled tutoring today) and by 8pm I was exhausted... anyway, on with the story....

Full lockdown is now officially over, and everyone is allowed out between 5am and 9pm Monday - Friday. Unfortunately, weekend lockdown continues until at least 1st June. However, covid numbers are falling so hopefully this ban will be lifted, along with opening up restaurants again.

Sixth and last water tanker arrived this morning and our pool is now just about full (see yesterday) looking all sparkly in the sunshine and very inviting but it will be a few days yet until we can swim - chemicals and settling to make water safe and hygienic, not to mention letting the sun increase the water temperature!! 

Although I wasn't feeling well today, when Kat invited me mid afternoon to celebrate our new freedom and go to the beach, I happily agreed. Garden woofers Gece Kizim and Sandy came with us - and the four of us went in to the sea! - first time in 2021. Gece did her thing of splashing about in the water then rolling over and over in the sand, Sandy didn't really do more than paddle, while Kat and I walked out far enough to be able to swim a bit. A blissful hour of sea and sand - feels like a brand new start. 

Later, we drove in to Didim - first time since April - where shops are now open until 8pm. Kat and I bought some summery togs to wear to, on, and after beach trips. Then the three of us did a grocery run before going home for a quiet and, for me,  relatively early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.