Peanut Cactus flowers

This is my neighbors plant, she is out of town and I am watering for 11 days. I used to have one of these in my office here for years that I brought with me when I moved to Arizona from NYC.

The extra is in my garden with my new sun umbrella (it's light and larger than a normal umbrella). I had a pesky melanoma removed from my left butt cheek of all places. I lived in the sun as a competitive swimmer growing up. When I was old enough I was a life guard, a swim coach and a pool manager. The last several years I have avoided the sun except when walking around. I go to the pool in the afternoon when these big trees shade everything. But I need to be more careful. Sun screen is so gross but I apply it daily without fail now. The umbrella I found for $9.99 at Cost Co!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.