Recently it seems to be a hit or a miss whether one is in bright sunshine or getting soaked as thick dark clouds track across the sky.   In spite of having a rain jacket, this afternoon, I must have looked like a drowned rat after having been caught in unexpectedly very heavy rain.  As usual I had said where I was going and turned on my location on the phone as much of the route was along a track beside woods and fields. When the rain started I phoned home to ask S to bring in the washing.  He said there was no sign of rain only a distant black cloud.  I sheltered below some trees in the distant wood for over twenty minutes then waded through water along the muddy track and found another tree when the rain became even heavier. Eventually I reached a road which was like a river and then saw an enormous flood right across the road which appeared impassable so went into the very muddy field to get past.  Meanwhile my phone battery had died so I was worried lest S phoned as I was late by now and had been in an isolated area.  When I arrived home the road was dry and there had been only a few spots of rain. It is surprising how only four miles distant there was such a difference in the weather.
I know this might be boring but the downpour prevented me from doing my intended photo and was taken after the rain had stopped and it is a record of my day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.