Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

A skinned elbow and a wet bum

was the price I paid for my blips this morning. This is the Bogie Hole, a rock pool carved by convicts many years ago at the bottom of King Edward Park. I have a blip in mind and had just gone over to talk to young Andy (non blipper) about what I was going to do and had left my camera on tripod when a large freak wave broke over the pool. I dashed over to the camera and was on my way back to the platform when as in the classics, my feet went from under me. I landed flat on my back but hooray I managed to keep the camera above me and dry and undamaged. Thank the blip gods for that. A skinned elbow is reminding me of my folly and I have learned a very good lesson to stay away from this pool in high tides.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.