Family Farewell

We have said farewell to the family tonight and I couldn’t believe the sunset that presented itself on our last night in Perth.  I thought last night was amazing but honestly, it was just a warm up for the main event tonight.  I couldn’t decide which of the two images to past as the main one.  The sun as it was setting in the south west or the north west.  Unbelievably different and happening at precisely the same time.  I’ll let my blip buddies decide which one they prefer.

Mauzee and I have had the most amazing three weeks in Perth and I have been able to spend some quality time with my family.  We are determined to make the trek to the west on a regular basis and are planning to return in October when the wild flowers are at their brilliant best. Fingers crossed we can make it.  Tomorrow we will turn on our safety tracker as we start the long journey across Australia to meet up with our good friends in Port Augusta SA.  From there we will head north to visit Uluru before heading home to Wombat Hollow.

I’m just hoping we will be able to watch the sun go down over the Indian Ocean again before too long as it will mean I can be with my beautiful family again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.