Kinclaven Woods

The Woodland Trust bought this wood a couple of years ago and since then many people have enjoyed the beauty of the walk. It’s featured in many of my blips since 2010 and I have many wonderful memories of it. So, with it being my first walk here without a golden cocker scurrying around the grass, nose down, tail wagging constantly i had a few moments of tears. I ache at times with the missing of my little pal.

We have come here so often since Breagha was a pup and some of my best photos are of her in the bluebells. I recall one evening in May 2014, late it was, around 8pm and just Breagha and I walking, the wood was practically deserted but then this guy with lots of photo gear appeared and started shouting at me for trampling down the bluebells! Of course I retaliated by saying I had did nothing of the sort but he didn’t stop and kept on at me. Breagha was not happy with his tone and she started growling and barking at him between me and him ! He then got mad at her barking and threatened to report us to the gamekeeper..... I defended myself well with the help of a wee dog with a big heart. :). Then, when I put this https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/4370732 picture on Flickr he continued the argument on there! I eventually had to block him. What an absolute ar8ehole he was!

I reckon another week before optimum bluebell heaven, they aren’t out fully yet and neither are the trees. The smell isn’t full yet either.

Afternoon shift at the vaccine centre and it was busy. Vaccinators split into two groups are we were doing Pfizer and AZ. And I got my 2nd AZ as there was 1 leftover and I was the oldest volunteer who hadn’t had it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.