South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

In sunlight

We had a spot of sunlight just now which lit up the blossom and ladybird, so I popped out to take a quick photo.

My Dad hasn’t been feeling well since his second Pfizer vaccination a few weeks ago and spoke to the doctor yesterday, who then advised him to go and see him today.  Turns out Dad has a chest and sinus infection, so has been put on strong antibiotics.  Hopefully he will now start to feel better...

I had another go at making an Amigurumi yesterday.  This one turned out the right shape with a point on the end, but was too small.  I’m going to watch a YouTube video to find out how tightly - or loosely - I need to make them.  Possibly I need to use a larger size crochet hook...  Today I had a break from making any - they’re quite intense to do as it’s so easy to lose track of which row you’re on as they’re worked in a continuous circle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.