Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Mute Swan #59

Getting the garden ready for a week without us - planted out as much as possible and potted up a few dahlias I've grown from seed. Rearranged the remaining plants in the greenhouse and brought the 9 chilli plants into the greenhouse so that my neighbours can water them as they probably will need some water before we return. They have been growing on the upstairs windowsills and are now probably about 2 ft tall and about to flower I think. We are quite excited as it's our first time growing chillis, but 9 plants is apparently way too many for just us, so we are going to give some to our neighbours and my brother. 
Palmed off 10 of my spare plants onto my mum and had my first hug from my parents since March 2020! It was quite emotional....there were a few tears I can tell you...
Had a quick walk down at Spike and was pleased to see the swans and their brood doing well. The weather has been way better than expected today for which I am very grateful. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.