Tadpoleview

By tadpoleview

Grounded !

I was due to be flying today and Anne had agreed to come with me, but the wind was too strong and gusty and even the instructors had called it a day! So I took a picture of the windsock at the airfield, blowing out very straight and planned to use that.

But ... as we drove back up the lane to leave the airfield, we found not only were we stuck on the ground, but also that the lane was blocked by a major tree branch which had been blown down since we arrived!

It didn't take too long for the farmer to clear it, but it did show the power of the wind.

Just like the wind, the Holy Spirit is unseen, but has power to bring about change in lives and situations. He is also likened to a dove because he can also be very gentle, or to a stream of 'living water' as he brings refreshing.

Touch me Lord I pray to bring the change, comfort and refreshing I need in order to serve you today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.