BowBelle

By BowBelle

Cool Coot...

It's was one of those 'drive, blip and run' days today. It is bitterly cold and I didn't want to stay outside for any longer than I had to, but the sun came out so I chose my moment at went for it. I drove up to Shustoke Reservoir where I knew I could park, get a quick blip of some water fowl and then drive straight home again. But, the best laid plans, and all that... Most of the geese and ducks where on the far side of the reservoir, but I did spot this single coot quite close to the bank - so he is my blip for the day. A cool coot with what must be very cool feet paddling on the water. I drove through a mini blizzard on the way home, but now I'm indoors with the heating turned up and there's bright sunshine outside. What is going on with the weather?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.