Mike Lincoln

By Linxpix

Heron Chicks

These Heron chicks are high up in the tree canopy on an island in Hartsholme park Lincoln.
For the technically minded I used a 100-400 mm with 1.4X converter =560 mm , but as the kit is micro four thirds that makes it equivalent  1,120 mm lens in 35mm format.
It was lovely for my daughter to ask to come out to the park with me, thought she might have brought her camera, even though she has a degree in photography she used her phone, I know phones are good but I would still rather use a real camera !!
We were lucky as it started to rain as we left, but once we were at the park nothing but sunshine :-)
It was good to have her along as I had forgotten my wallet ! so she payed for the sausage rolls and coffee from the cafe :-)
I'm tagging tiny Tuesday but not this week's tag as it's vegetable !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.