Had a bit of a crazy day. I forgot that Buddy and Lime were booked in with the farrier today. He was at the yard shoeing others and mentioned it so I had a mad dash to get Buddy in. Then I did my first dog walk and collected all the dogs for my second walk, then stopped by the yard to turn Buddy out in his new shoes and get Lime in for his. Did my second dog walk then had to rush back to the yard as Lime won't stand in if nothing is happening! When I got back to the yard to turn Lime out I realised I had forgotten to put poor little Jack's haynet in for him so he'd been stood in without anything to eat. I felt soooo bad :0(

I'm normally in such a routine in the mornings but I was thrown today with having to dash back to the field to get Buddy. The last thing any horse owner wants to do is annoy their farrier, especially one as good as Rich. I'm not sure Jack has forgiven me.

Tobes rode tonight. He was complaining his knee was hurting doing rising trot so I said do sitting trot then, but then he complained about that too so we just put some poles out for him to walk over. Tobes is quite a lazy rider so I do wonder if he's making excuses!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.