Return to the North

By Viking

Great light

I have a full day today and then tonight I teach in NZ. Added to this today has been a bloody nightmare. I love technology and I generally embrace it but then there are times where it does my firking head in.

Yesterday I had to video myself teaching for self evaluation purposes! Oh bloody joy of joys!! Of course in this fabulous world we live in I couldn’t just do it with a video camera but had to do it through Teams calendar, bla bla bla. Of course tip too all singing and dancing lesson - no recording grrrr then of course I had someone young enough to be my son telling me how I should read the instructions properly rather than complaining!
Then to add to the complaints today we have all had to go to Microsoft second verification methods so that we can access our work stuff at home. Well that was a firking nightmare as well and still haven’t managed to sort my phone to do it. Oh well what a shame won’t be able to check my work emails at home or on my days off - what a bloody shame that is.

And as a final rant - do they put something in the tea of IT technicians cos the ones at our place are something else!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.