Lala's Journal

By Lala

Flowers

Delivered to me at work! I’ve never received flowers at work, and there were a few raised eyebrows! When I did eventually find the card, they were from the two lovely chaps from a coach company I met last week! How lovely! Now I need to send some schools their way!

Sadly the joy didn’t last long when I was informed by the IT guy ( who assumed I had been told - communication has not improved) that I now have to learn the castle reservation system and add another layer to the booking process. I was so frustrated and unfortunately for him, the boss walked past! Most unlike me, I let him know how upset I was! Why on earth don’t we have one system? I know they make them, my son developed one when he was learning the IT business! I really have no idea how I will have the time to ‘manage’ the education department, ‘coordinate’ the workshops and ‘book’ the bookings when the schools return next week. At least it’s half term a week later so I’ll have time to catch up on the office stuff!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.