wayne

By augustvibes

Fussy Weather

My goodness, that rolled in fast. Sunny all the way home from work with very few clouds and then ...
Small rant regarding work: "No, my dear...the customer is NOT always right and you've certainly proved it today!"

I didn't say that but I wanted to. In these days of worry and frustration, we are all on edge and tired of the pandemic but it does not give people a license to be rude and uncooperative with my staff. We are doing the best we can to service customers and for the most part, people understand there are things we are unable to do in order to keep everyone safe. I love my job and my staff and I will protect them to the best of my ability and unruly customers can go down the street. We sell wine for goodness sake...not exactly an essential item.

But enough of that. It was a good day and though Marty is a bit freaked out because of the thunder and lightning, we're a happy little family. Colleen and I are very tired as we're having to do a 9 and 10 straight day week but no complaints. :) Onto my Columbo...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.