Tuesday: Midweek Beach

Today was a day of many parts so I thought that I’d share a little bit more of my daily activities with you.  My first call of the day was with someone I’m mentoring who, when I first mentored her was in Glasgow, and is now in Islamabad.  So the best time for us is 7am my time, 7pm her time.  

Following on from that, I was on a working group talking about inclusion in our network.  It’s complicated........

After that, I attended a virtual online meeting for a high level visitor from the UK (we’re all virtual these days).  Part of it was in French, with subtitles which read, in part: ‘....local active, the SS etc will sweat more busy I guess at Leicester City serve if I can respect speed of a song, active’.  Needless to say, I was somewhat nonplussed.

But, for all that, I had a lovely sandwich lunch at the beach with someone I hadn’t seen for 15 months.  We had a great catch up and the beach was wonderfully quiet.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.