James & Lily

Tuesday
I drove to craigleith first thing, to get some ericaceous soil for my new rhododendron plant. Dennis was working. I also got a pair of long handled edgers and some bedding plants. Spent the rest of the day in the garden, re-potting plants and tidying up the greenhouse. I seem to have rather more tomato plants than usual, so I had to create more space in the greenhouse border for them, which meant removing some of the staging.
Sunny most of the afternoon, but did threaten to rain at one point. Ran out to close the greenhouse door and tripped, landing heavily on my side, banging my face. Big bruise appeared on my arm but nothing broken. Felt very stupid!

Steven & Lisa brought James and Lily over at teatime - they are going away for a few days, so we are cat-sitting. It's been a long time since they last stayed over, but they seemed quite happy about being here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.