Wild and Wide

Is this a wedge tailed eagle? I think it is. I wish I'd had time to alter my settings a bit but nevertheless lucky to catch it.
I was going to tag it for Wild Wednesday but can't find anything about that challenge on the challenge pages. 
I do like to support Wide Wednesday and Mr isbi pointed out it's a pretty wide wing span so despite a complete lack of angles (today's theme) this is my WidWed entry. Thanks Bob.

This morning our photogroup arranged an excursion to Coachwood Glen in the Megalong Valley to look for fungi. Only trisharooni and I turned up but we spent a very enjoyable couple of hours slithering around in the mud and found more than expected. See extra.

Then Mr isbi and I drove to Hampton Pub for lunch and meandered back through the Kanimbla Valley where I spotted the two eagles.

This evening we are off for our final revision before our RFS assessment on Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.