Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Dripping

The day got off to a less than relaxing start when Miss E bellowed up the stairs that she needed her food tech ingredients. 
At 7.45am. 
When she leaves the house.
Well you know where it all is love!
When I had the audacity to suggest she help me get it all together she ended up wailing that she didn't understand, had terrible tummy ache and ended up in a heap on the floor. I wasn't overly sympathetic.
Which made me feel pretty awful when matron rang from school a couple of hours later to say she looked like death, had awful stomach cramps and could she have paracetamol. I offered to go and get her but she wanted to soldier on.
I got another call at 1pm to say she was suffering and could I go and get her. Armed with a hot water bottle and a Twirl I picked her up and we had an afternoon snuggling on the sofa watching the photography. Honestly, some of her photos are better!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.