Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The Velvet Underground and Nico

This album cover came to mind when I was thinking about the recreate challenge set by the blipfoto team.  Easy to replicate, just a banana sitting on white paper, my only problem was that I had run out of black ink on my printer so the words are in a navy blue. 

One of my all time favourite albums is Lou Reed's Transformer.  Reed was one of the original members of the Velvet Underground.  I found this Wiki piece on the album really interesting.

And of course, I do rather like Andy Warhol's art.   

So I will leave you with this link to the The Velvet Underground and Nico album and a classic from Transformer.

PS  I just found this clip of Bowie and Reed doing Waiting for the Man.   What a giant loss to the world now that these two have gone.  Here is the Link

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.