See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Goosey Goosey

The weather was much brighter than I expected when I got up this morning so I decided to take the car for a run (to put some charge in the battery). I went out to the reservoir (this time I took some duck food) to see if the ducks were about. There were plenty of gulls and one or two ducks when I arrived so I was happy enough with that, started to get ready to get out of the car to find I had forgotton my hat so I had to brave the very strong north wind and, my goodness, was it cold, so very cold. I nipped out quick to get my blip and this goose appeared from the nearby bushes and he was closer than the ducks so he got the honour and a couple of handfulls of duck food which he eventually shared with the other birds :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.