Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Malevich and Bento

I was on the beach for the second time today during a lovely extended lunch break.

I wanted to snap the lifeguard’s hut with the sun behind me to try and recreate Kazimir Malevich’s Red House for the quirky and fun BCrecreate challenge. Have a look at old man Malevich’s painting here.

https://www.wikiart.org/en/kazimir-malevich/red-house-1932

After taking about 20 snaps (a lot for me) I had time for a little walk - but as you can see out of nowhere storm clouds were gathering (extra).

My colourful lunch was a mango bento box from Smartbear in Bray.

Can I ask advice from fellow blippers! I would like to erase the shadow to the left of the hut, can it be done in Snapspeed, as I just can’t get the hang of photoshop. I think it would look better with shadow removed. I am quite proud of myself for perfect alignment of different colours and horizon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.