LD 420 Disappearing branches.

I am conscious that this is the seventh day in a row I have blipped something either about, or including, trees.   Perhaps it has been brought on by the current Scottish Government reshuffle, because in my first ministerial role ( to which I was appointed this very week some 14 years ago)  I was Environment  Minster and had responsibility for the Forestry Commission in Scotland.   

Wood did become became something of a passion thereafter I have to admit but the blips might also just be because we have been doing a fair bit of tidying up now that the weather is improving `and that I have time to help.

We had a lot of clearing done last year but much of the brash remained in place until today, when in the space of 5 hours a farming near neighbour in the Glen made short work of everything with a chipper attached to his tractor, which is my extra picture and left us lots of very useful wood chippings. 

The before and after in my main blip show how how  dramatic  the change has been  (complete with Tigear wistfully regretting the end of what must have been a mouse supermarket for him) and as it was going on I was , of course, also following the events in Edinburgh with keen interest.   

Congratulations to all those who are taking on the challenge of ministerial office, either for the first time, or once again.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.