Textures And New Growth

As I was looking round the garden for a blip today, I noticed the amazing textures on the apple tree.  There are also lots of new leaves now.  I liked this particular shot which shows both the texture and the new growth, so that is my blip for today. ( best viewed large)

Apologies if I have not got round all of your journals for yesterday.  I was in the middle of doing so when we had a power cut and every electrical piece of equipment in the house stopped. Including my stair lift, so I had to open the window in the back bedroom to shout T, who was working in the garden.  He came in and started checking the fuse box, when he noticed people up and down the street outside looking puzzled . I don't know what had happened but the whole street was without power for several hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.