Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Blessed...

by Blessings who visited me today.  So nice to see him and hear how his family are doing!  

Had a busy day, writing up reports from the days spent out of office the last couple of weeks!  

Going out for dinner tonight!  

We have presidential elections in August and this week the candidates have been registering which means there are a lot of supporters on the streets.  Some of the cadres as they are known are a bit violent so it pays to avoid the areas they are in!  This morning as I was going to get a document printed, I saw a few vehicles with cadres hanging out the windows and sitting on the door out the windows!  Somehow, the police can't do anything about that, but if I carry shopping on my back seat they can fine me!  Its an interesting time in Zambia!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.