SkiMe

By SkiMe

Colnago Bikes

A homage of sorts... I ride by here occasionally and now on purpose with my President road bike. Usually the gates are closed or the parking lot is full and so I can never get in front of this giant globe bronze sculpture. It is quite big and really impressive. I also did the glory shot with my bike in front, but this one is more interesting. Mr. Colnago, ahem, mr. President! once offered me a tour of his factory when I met him at the Milano bike fair I think in 2000... I wonder if the offer is still open? My love affair with their bikes started actually back in the late 80's at the bike shop where I worked while in university... the top rider had all kinds of posters and stuff from Colnago, and the first time I saw the real deal in the shop - it totally set the bar for all things Italian and attention to detail and design.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.