Growing veggies

Today was the opposite of yesterday.
I was in my office (5km from home), alone all day (except for colleague Richard of course) and it felt great. 


After dinner I helped Daan with his tomatoe plants in his garden. He has been very busy here lately and it's great to see the metamorphosis it went through already. Here's a link to see how it was when he became the new owner of the allotment. Quite a change I dare say.
He's growing beans, potatoes, pears, apples, cherries, tomatoes, onions, carrots and courgettes and more will follow.

In the evening we saw the first show of the Eurovision Songcontest from Rotterdam (reminded me of yesterday....). I was curious to see how the Dutch hosts would do and I must say they did great. The show was perfect, the music was another matter.
Somehow we watched the whole show but I didn't like one song of it. What a noise!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.