Lots of colour

I was spoilt for choice which photo to upload but I chose this one becasue of the colours. The golf course in the park was flooded, badly and they had a pump going but it looked like it was going to be a lengthy process. See flood pic as extra.
Avoided the woodland areas in the park today because of a shady guy hanging around  at the exit from one wood. I was coming out of the wooded area and he was heading into it but 2 minutes later he was behind me. I got spooked and dashed off as quick as I could with the health problems. I got bad vibes. I may have over-reacted but it's not worth the risk. I headed through the low bushes to where I could hear voices and stayed near the main areas where lots of people walk. It's a big park and you can have a good walk without going in the woodlands but since woods are a partiular favourite of mine for walking, it's a shame not to have gone in any today.
I love this park - Sherdley Park. We are lucky to have it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.