Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Wood Thrush

Singing his heart out! Do go here and listen to his song, if you've never heard it. SO beautiful.

There are quite a number of them in the woods around our house, but I don't actually see them all that often. This morning, though, there was one at the end of our driveway when we set out on our walk, and he was still there, still singing when we got back over an hour later. So I went up to the house and got my camera. After a few minutes of stalking him, I was rewarded!

Speaking of birds (as I often am) - tomorrow I'm heading to West Virginia to attend an "Adult Bird Camp!" It'll be at the same place that I go annually (when there isn't a plague) for the New River Birding & Nature Festival. It's going to be fun, I expect. I'll be returning home on Monday - so three full days of birding and fun with some other bird nerds. 

The biggest drama is that I'm driving my Bolt - totally electric - and WV is a wasteland as far as charging stations go. I found a Chevrolet dealer (the Bolt is a Chevy) near where I'm going - and they say their charger is free and available to anyone who needs to use it. So fingers crossed!! The total miles from here to there is pretty close to the limits of my theoretical range...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.