Dear Photo Diary

By rutherfordium

Ice ice baby

I told a lie in yesterday's blip, so forgive me, I shouldn't listen to Germans bearing itinerary information! They (the German group) were off to see the reindeers today, but it turned out that we (the English-speaking group) were out on snowmobile safari.

Snowmobiles. Rock.

Give me anything with an engine and I'll be happy but these are seriously fun machines - I had such an amazing day.

Our group all seem really nice, there are 8 of us: me, three Australians, two South Africans and two Dutch, and our Finnish guide is great. We stopped off at an ice hotel for lunch (reindeer soup actually, so we did see some reindeer after all...) and I snapped this shot of one of the Aussies. I thought there would be plenty of time to blip the incredible scenery later in the week.

Off to the bar now before dinner, and then hopefully Aurora hunting this evening - there's talk of some huts in the countryside, an open fire to warm the outsides and whiskey and vodka to warm the insides... sounds good to me! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.