randomgirl

By randomgirl

Beauly River walk

I met up with a friend today for a very long walk and catch up (we hadn't seen each other since September). We did the whole loop of the walk that takes you along the Beauly River and past agricultural fields and lots of pretty woodland with native birch trees and bluebell glades. There's also some spots along the river where you can see the top of Beaufort Castle peeping over the trees on the opposite bank. (See first extra)

It was five miles in total and took two and a half hours....(partly because I kept stopping to take photos! Luckily my friend was good at putting up with me).

Anyway, I was exhausted afterwards and for the rest of the day. It was mostly because I'm not used to talking for so long, rather than the actual walking!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.