Good taste

I have no idea why but my sponge cakes are always flatter than they should be, despite great advice from plenty of sources! Anyway, they taste fine which is all that matters to my mind.

A nice day but not as planned. LH finished filling the raised bed with earth (this involved lots of sieving) and then went to golf. I got washing on the line, made soup and did my stuff with Berry but then an unexpected visitation (a lovely surprise) took out 2 hrs and there was no point starting the bigger garden tasks I'd set myself.

So I made a cake for the first time in a long while, sowed some beans, did the last of the planting, pulled and processed stacks of rhubarb (note to self, must make jam) nipped to the village for a forgotten item and that was that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.