Hrubieszowianka

By hrubieszowianka

Hot time summer in the city

Inhabitants of this building must be ready for the heat. Not that we're going to have any in thenext few months. I haven't seen one of these window air-con machines in real life before, only on films, especially memorable one is In America.

Today I cycled into the heart of the City (trainig course again). I was fine for most of the route, but then, suddenly, unexpectedly, a bicycle lane just finished and I had to fend for myself through the traffic of the main main main street - King William Street, which stretches through the whole Central Business District from south to north (for me, from north to south for those living north of the CBD). An interesting piece of useless information: all east-west roads change their names as they cross King William Street because none is allowed to cross the path of a monarch.

Coming back home I saw a colleague/course participant waiting for the bus. I knew she lived somewhere near me. I met her again on her street - it took me exactly the same time to cycle as the bus. The course touched on carbon footprint issue and how our organisation is committed to be neutral by next year. With this cycling and raiding neighbours' recycling bins (to add, not to steal), I think I do a bit of my bit.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.