Thursday's painting....

...

The sky was on fire at dawn this morning, then suddenly grey clouds, and stormy windy downpour.

I shut my eyes for a wee nap before I went food shopping, but I fell into a deep sleep...

I woke up too late to put the recycle out :(
And I was now late for my early morning shopping :(
The retail car park was too packed, and too many people were shopping. Even pre-covid I wouldn't shop this late, but I needed some stuff... so I got just enough to last me until next week. And then I will try and get out early again. 

I get tired anyway when there's more people to deal with, more people to dodge in the aisles, more people to do the social distance with or rather the social  non-distance dance with as it appears to be now, more queues which I don't have the energy to deal with. Morrison's has been really bad at not providing enough open tills since Covid began (it used to be good and they would open another till if there were more than two trolleys in a queue, but not any more), however it is the nearest store and I had no choice today. It is my last resort store...

So, this is a relative quickie painting. And I am in bed getting warm again. It was so cold out this morning. And I need a long sleep to become human again. Popeye is keeping me warm.

I'll be back tonight, probably, to play catch up on your posts and replies. I am a bit behind on this.

I am giving me my me time for the rest of today, And any thing that should be done can go hang for today, or drop off the bottom of my 'to do list'...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.