gbm

By grant

That'll learn me.

Coming down the hill out of our estate on the bike this morning, thanks to the overnight snow, I lost the front end. Weird, as it all happened in slow-motion. The bike falling to one side, me, trying to push myself off it so I don't get stuck underneath it.

Done that drive in worse snow for 7 years and been fine. This time it was so slippery, I couldn't even get the bike back up the hill without the back end flailing around and worried that I'd lose the front again. Was shattered by the time I got it back to the house.

Damage report: 1 snapped front gear lever. 1 bent rear brake pedal. Engine casing scratches and grooves (todays blip) and various cosmetic stuff. Damage to me: Sore neck, elbow and hand. Could have been worse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.