tricyclist

By tricyclist

Beetle

It was a cool overcast day.  I saw what I think is a Cockchafer Beetle on the dog rose outside our kitchen window.  At the time I thought the photo might be too dark but they came out alright.  I mowed the lawn for the first time this year as it was getting quite long and we are having a small birthday party at the weekend for my son.  I like to leave it until after the flowers have appeared in the grass and been out for a while as it's good for the pollinators.  We went for a walk around Sanquhar woods and the loch which we havent done in a few weeks and everything seems to have changed.  The undergrown is full of life with bluebells everywhere.  The swans on the loch have young downy cygnets with them now.  How a few weeks change things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.