ferryoons

By ferryoons

A swarm of statuary

The morning was eaten up dealing with fraudulent items appearing on our bank account, and getting the bank to pull itself together and refund the money. Drained by that, we left undone that which we ought to have done, and went out to look for recycled furniture for the "new" old kitchen. Which, today anyway, we ought not to have done.

Did we find it? Did we hell as like! Though I nearly came away with a retro advertising poster for Black & White Whisky. I slapped my own wrist over that.

Heading home we stopped to give Norwestie a beach trundle in Rosemarkie. The weather was foul, and we cut it short, but I had to share this beachfront garden. Extraordinary, no?

Thanks everyone for the lovely feedback on yesterday's blip. To follow up, I had bought a Moroccan lamb pie in the deli and tried it tonight. Buy one! Buy two! Trust me. The range is made by Jarvis Pickles, an obvious name for a pie maker, and they have a website www.jarvispickle.com so you don't have to go yourself. I jolly dare you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.