stellarossa

By stellarossa

Yucky but yummy

When my shoulder, hip AND knee were all aching at the same time stopping me sleeping I really felt old and useless. And the pain kept me awake at night gradually getting worse until I was waking 5 or 6 times a night.

Then I googled anti- inflammatory food, and what to eat to repair connective tissue and now 10 days later I have no pain in my hip or knee at all and feel great. This kimchi, yoghurt and feta omelette is a new favourite.

The torn tendon in my shoulder will need more than a heavy dose of salmon and a handful of walnuts though. A week ago I had my first physiotherapy session - by phone. The physio was lovely but really ... by phone??? I have 3 exercises to do for 5 weeks and then they will see if physio alone is enough or they need to look at surgical options. Well, one week in I think the physiotherapy + diet is really helping. One of Tom’s friends is a physiotherapy student and she’s coming over tomorrow to make sure I’m doing the exercises correctly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.