The second half of life..

By twigs

Roadworks

This seems to be the week of oopsies.  Following on from the wind accident last week I was woken at around 3.00am by unusual middle-of-the-night-sounds.  As I lay there and wondered what on earth was happening it dawned on me that the sounds and odd flashing lights coming through the curtains was remarkably similar to when I woke to find the house over the road burning.  I leaped from bed and gingerly peeped through the curtains.  Thankfully there were no flames.........just a large digger, lots of road cones, lots of fluro wearers and plenty of flashing lights.  It turns out that a nearby water main was either leaking heavily or had burst.  By this afternoon there were heaps more fluros and cones and another hole had been dug further along the road.  Getting in and out of my driveway proved a little challenging .....I sure do hope it's not going to be a long disruption........nor that they continue working over night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.