janescanlan

By janescanlan

North London sunset

How cold was it today? Apparently -6 degrees after taking into consideration the wind chill factor. Cycled to work and froze. Also endured Cycle Sod's Law today which states -
no matter what the direction of travel it will be into a head wind.

The whole day was total cloud cover with persistent snow flurries. Nothing settled.

I had a plan to go out this evening to take a night blip but once I got home from work into my cosy, toasty flat I could not be bothered. So there I am, thinking, what can I blip indoors (absolutely nothing) when through my blinds the sun made a miraculous appearance as it set.

So this is the sun setting over Finsbury Park as viewed from my window. The trainers I blipped before still hanging on the wire. Phew, going outside narrowly avoided.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.