Picture of the Day 3000

This doesn't make it as a particular blip anniversary, but it does mark Picture Number 3000 in my picture-of-the-day sequence. You know the drill; planned to do this for a year, never got round to stopping.

My P-o-D sequence started just before Christmas 2004, and has taken me to every continent except Africa, as far North as 80 degrees, and as far South as the Antarctic Peninsula.

I was absolutely delighted when I realised that I was going to be able to mark the event with a picture from (the oft-photographed) Quendale Bay.

Thank you to everyone who has looked at and commented on my pictures both here and elsewhere.

Is 3000 a sensible place to stop the sequence? Probably is, but I won't. I expect to be back with Picture 3001 tomorrow.

958/3000

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.