Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Ten-year Anniversary

I went out just after 0700 hours for a girly day out shopping with my daughter and granddaughter; it was the first time in eighteen months that we had been able to do this. I arrived home at 1910 hours, so a twelve-hour day! We shopped all day with stops for morning coffee and cake in Café Nero, lunch in Zizzi, there is a picture as an extra and during the afternoon we had a cream tea in John Lewis.  
 
It seems this is my ten-year Blip anniversary, and on these special days Dougal and Florence are my picture. Today it is Dougal, with Florence as an extra as she would not come outside to be photographed after I arrived home in the evening. This blip is being posted a day late, but like all of my other pictures, without missing a day, it was taken on the correct day.  
 
Thanks to Blip Central for hosting this amazing site and thanks to everyone who visits, comments or just looks at my journal. Thanks also for all the stars and hearts over the years. I am not always good at replying to comments or commenting on other people’s journals; I must try harder!
 
The temperature at GMT noon in my home village was twelve degrees Celsius. In Cambridge, it rained while we ate lunch, but it was dry for most of the day. 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.