Things To Make And Do

By Ruthsowandsew

Yes No Yes

Today's adventure was an intrepid expedition in search of the Leicester Royal Infirmary blood test centre, which had moved since I last visited - to a portacabin in the carpark, as it turned out. Unfortunately, what I'm sure hospital management refer to as the 'signage' hasn't been updated.  Someone did eventually point out the teeny tiny arrow on a bit of A4 paper blu-tacked to a wall, but as this appeared to lead to the doors into the ambulance bay with no indication that this was because the test centre was now outside, it didn't help that much until the same bloke who'd showed me the teeny tiny arrow took pity on me, came out with me and pointed me in the right direction.

On the plus side I walked to the hospital and back without getting rained on much, so that was a bonus.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.