home

A day of lots and lots of rain.

Shopping first thing and a nice impromptu chat with a school Mum outside Lidl (not the coolest hang out) and then off to Hadfield for pastries with my sister.

I had a call from a friend in need (her littlest one was suddenly having surgery to pin his arm) so headed off to collect her children from their school in Stalybridge. The 3 extra boys were very easily entertained with biscuits and Mario kart and having them over meant Zeke’s disappointment at cricket being rained off was soothed.

And now I’m prepping monkfish - my turn to cook our Friday night dinner. The Serrano and lentil stew it’s going to sit upon smells truly divine.

Gratefuls:

1. The weekend;
2. The lovely school staff when I collected our friends;
3. Pain au choc.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.