Ingleman

By Ingleman

There's Cosy

Well, another utterly unremarkable day, other than biblical rains, gales and low light levels sufficient to make me feel my battery's running low. Need to plug me in!
When I went to the recycling centre recently, amongst other things,  I was disposing of a tubfull of old batteries and I always recycle such things. Some council sites now demand a fee for taking certain things. Tyres, building rubble, soil and turf. I asked the operative about fees for the batteries and he just said 'no charge mate'
I said  'I know, that's why I'm throwing them out'..but he just ignored me, choosing not to acknowledge my razor wit and repartee.
Had a decent walk with Hollie dog and we enjoyed it although we both looked like drowned rats and the blip is Hollie, post walk reclined, having been rubbed down and fed. She always throws herself down under the table. Hopeful of crumbs or titbits, or maybe she's seen the film 'When The Wind Blows'. In any event she is happy, which is nice. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.