Marionb

By Marionb

Gone Fishing....

Up before the sun, down to the dock and off to go fishing - not me..my son-in-law. I was down there only to take photos of the sunrise, and a lovely one it was! Snap -  and I had my blip chosen before breakfast! It was a lovely hot day, and that meant swimming - which was more comfortable today because the water temperature just kept rising. It hit 69.9 degrees by the end of the afternoon! Meanwhile, we were kept busy with special visitors - two families of geese with their goslings, a pair of common mergansers,  a pileated woodpecker, a great blue heron, an osprey flying high overhead, a beaver dragging a leafy branch across the water to his dam, a pair of pine warblers, a yet-to-be-identified moth ( see extra - Where's Waldo? ) and oh yes, my brother!  He dropped by too. (His cottage is near by)  What a day...You think there will not be much to do, but somehow the day just takes on a life of its own and before you know it, time is running out and you are rushing to get your blip posted before midnight..Another day gone..but another coming tomorrow.... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.