Matt Austin Images

By MattAustin

Rooster Records

Visited Rooster Records Today an Independent record shop in Fore Street Exeter owned by Jaimie Fennell.

A very cool shop, everything you would imaging from a shop like this with tonnes of stock to keep the Vinyl treasure hunters busy and brilliant artwork album covers all over the walls.

As I arrived a man had just dropped off hundreds of Records for Jaimie to look through with a view to Jaimie purchasing them, unfortunately most of them where not worth much, and when the man was told this he said "ok, fiver for the lot ?" "not really" was Jaimies response "as I'm full to bursting with stock as it is" "alright I will just go and get my car and load them back up" said the man, He didn't come back........

I was struck by the different pictures on the sleeves, examining a few today I concluded that some of the most fantastically ridiculous pictures ever taken of people in equally fantastically ridiculous outfits have been taken to decorate album covers.

See more Here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.